Online Help > Commands > Home

Tools

Description

 

The Tools section in the Home tab allows you to change the status of a session, create/delete favorite, create a Play List and Insert Log Comment.

 

Home - Tools

Home - Tools

 

Status

 

 

Edit Message

Write custom status message for the selected entry, which will be displayed every time a user opens the entry.

 

Default

Set the status back to its default setting.

 

Locked

Lock other users out the selected entry and prevent usage of the entry by anyone else. The holder of the lock can still use the entry.

 

Disabled

Disable the selected entry and prevent its use from users. This status is mostly used when you do not want to delete an entry but wish to avoid any unattended connection. It is also useful to disable an account of a former customer.

 

Warning

Set a warning message for the selected entry. The message will be displayed to users before opening the entry.

 

Expired

Expire an entry and prevent its use from users. Expiration can be set to occur automatically. For more information, please consult the Expiration topic.

 

Favorite

 

For more information, please consult the Favorite Entries topic.

 

Play List

 

For more information, please consult the Play List topic.

 

Insert Log Comment

 

Add a comment to the entry logs. To consult the entry logs, right-click the entry and select View - Logs.

 

Add Log Comment

Add Log Comment