Online Help > Commands > Context Menu > View

Entry History

Description

 

Entry History feature allows you to view details regarding different version of your sessions and also gives you the option of performing compares between different versions.

 

This feature requires an Advanced Data Source.

 

For architectural reasons, the documents stored in our Advanced Data sources are NOT protected from modifications.  Once they are modified, the previous version cannot be restored.  Please keep a safe copy of all documents in another storage device.  Support for this feature will be added in a coming update to our products.

 

You must be an administrator of the data source to perform this action.

 

Settings

 

Home - Entry History

Home - Entry History

Session History

 

To display the entry history, right-click on an entry and select View - Entry History.

 

Entry History view

The entry history view dialog allows you to compare two entries and manage history revisions. To compare simply select any two entries then use the Compare button. You can delete any history revision or the entire history using the Delete and Delete All buttons.

 

Entry history view

Entry history view

 

Compare session modifications

Compare session modifications

 

View Deleted Entries

Use the Administration - View Deleted to manage and resurrect deleted entries.

 

Deleted Entries

Deleted Entries