Online Help > Entry Types > Common Settings > Security

Checkout system

Description

 

The Checkout system locks an entry while it is being used or modified. This prevents other users to from using or editing the entry at the same time.

The check out system can be enabled for sessions, documents, credentials, and information entries.

 

This feature is only available when using SQL Server or Devolutions Server data sources.

 

To access the check out system, edit an entry that supports checkout, and navigate to the Security section.

 

Entry properties – Security – Check out settings

Entry properties – Security – Check out settings

 

Checkout mode

The Checkout mode setting allows to enable or disable the check out system.

 

Check out mode

Check out mode

OPTION

DESCRIPTION

Default

Inherit the checkout mode setting from the root folder.

Not supported

Disable the checkout system for the edited entry.

Automatic

Automatically check out the entry when it is used or edited.

Manual

Manually check out the entry prior to using it.

 

Checkout required

Checkout required sets the check out to be mandatory or optional.

 

Checkout required

Checkout required

 

OPTION

DESCRIPTION

Default

Inherit the checkout required setting from the root folder.

True

Set the checkout to mandatory.

False

Set the checkout to optional.

 

Default settings

The checkout system Default settings refer to the settings in the data source root folder.

 

To set the checkout system default settings:

 

1.Select the root folder in the Navigation Pane.
 

2.Click on the Root (Settings) button in the Dashboard.

 

Access the Root Settings

Access the Root Settings

 

3.In the root settings, navigate to the Security section.