Online Help > Commands > Administration > Other

View Deleted

Description

 

The Administration - View deleted option allows you to view the deleted entries as well as restoring them.

 

This feature requires an Advanced Data Source.

 

Administrators can permanently delete some or all deleted entries.

 

For architectural reasons, the documents stored in our Advanced Data sources are NOT protected from deletions. Once they are deleted, they cannot be restored.  Please keep a safe copy of all documents in another storage device.  Support for this feature will be added in a coming update to our products.

 

Sub-connections are not retained in the View Deleted window. To restore a sub-connection, please have a look at Entry History.

 

Settings

 

Manage Deleted Entries

The View deleted will generate a list containing all the entries previously deleted from your data source. You may resurrect an entry, meaning it will become an active entry again and will be shown in your data source. You may also chose to permanently delete your entries, once you have permanently deleted your entries you won't be able to resurrect them afterward.

 

Deleted Entries

Deleted Entries

 

OPTION

DESCRIPTION

Resurrect Entry

Use this button to restore an entry.

Delete

Permanently delete the selected entry.

Delete All

Permanently delete all the deleted entries.

 

Deleted entries can be resurrected as long as the Security Provider has not been changed since the deleted action.

 

Export deleted entries list

You can use the Right-click button on one or several lines to export them in CSV, HTML or XML format.